The North Bovey Website

Parish Council


All councils are constituted in the same way; Councillors are elected by the local government electorate and each council has a Chair, who must be one of the elected Councillors. North Bovey Parish Council consists of seven Councillors, representing about 240 parishioners. North Bovey is one of the Parishes in the Moorland ward in Teignbridge.

The Parish Council acts as a sounding board for local opinion. It works with local voluntary organisations and other tiers of local government and has a role in providing, improving and maintaining local services and amenities in a way that is best suited to our local community. As the lowest tier of democratically elected representatives in the country, Parish Councils have the mandate to speak on behalf of the people they represent.

Our Parish Council is consulted on all planning applications and is in close contact with the DNPA, Teignbridge District Council and Devon County Council. We are in contact with principal council services, such as highways and rights of way.

Parish Council Meetings will now be held on the second Tuesday of alternate months, Feb, Apr, June (AGM), August, October & December, with an Annual Parish meeting at which Councillors report to the Parish in May. Members of the public are welcome at all meetings.

All Parish Council information will be published within the Parish Council category, however if you would like to view only accounts, agenda or minutes, you can select the relevant subsection in the categories on the right of the screen.

Your current Parish Councillors contact details and responsibilities:

Chair:                            Ed Pollard:      01647 440487             

Councillor:               Sally Button:

Councillor:               Kevin Grist:

Councillor:               Jennifer Jones:

Councillor:               Sarah Loughton: 

Councillor:               John Maule:

Councillor:               Sue Rodgers: 

Parish Clerk:           Mary Wylie:      01647 221270